morgambling.blogg.se

Batman arkham city pc game
Batman arkham city pc game




batman arkham city pc game

Hexa, just remember that MS can shut down the current GFWL at any point, probably without much warning because they already announced, but went silent and kept GFWL running. Twinkling82 said: ThreeHaddock62 said: A couple things: I can confirm it is still running because I was able to get GTA IV (PC) to run. I've read several times that a steam update - including the disc version if registered on steam - removes Live. People are playing the pirated version I believe. If you have a digital copy that hasn't updated, you DO need to do that.you might be right. You don't need to "avoid steam" to retain live. I have this game on disc, play it on Steam, and it still has GFWL ach's. If you get a disc copy, Steam DOES NOT remover GFWL. This doesn't apply to you (Since you likely won't want the incomplete version of the game), but I wanted to set the record straight. On other formats, it's all on disc however.Ģ. I could be wrong, but I've never seen a hard copy of the GOTY edition. You can get the GOTY edition (DL) on Amazon, but it will activate on steam w/o GFWL. I don't believe the GOTY edition is even available on disc, only the vanilla. If someone comes here and I have not updated and you are curious please message me and I will come back.ġ. It may be awhile from now but I will try to remember to come back here and update this so anyone else that comes across it will know. However I have decided to go ahead and buy it. Twinkling I know you said you only think the DLC is on the disc. Batman: Arkham City GOTY is available in other regions and will work with my NTSC version of Windows.

batman arkham city pc game

Luckily just like when it comes to Xbox One now, GFWL was always compatible with any version of the game. First off the reason you (ThreeHaddock62) are not familiar with the physical copy of the GOTY is because there is not American version.

batman arkham city pc game

You need to get hard copy (as you already stated you want), you have to downright avoid Steam (I think DLC is on disc) because if you connect to steam, it will try to update the game and that update will remove the Xbox Live functions, including achievements and make the game Steam-only.Thank both of you for your responses. Twinkling82 said: If you are a completionist, I can not recommend you start on this.






Batman arkham city pc game